I Derryth

Rowan Derryth's Virtual Adventures

Virtual Art Pecha Kucha

Contemplating Immersiva with Rabbit-faced Bryn.

Contemplating Immersiva with Rabbit-faced Bryn.

Many readers know that the non-virtual me is a lecturer at an art school. Being a fun and funky environment, we do a monthly PechaKucha event. A PechaKucha is a short presentation format where the presenter has 20 slides, 20 seconds per slide, to get their idea across. Ours offers a range of more serious WIP talks, to quirkier ones more like storytelling.

So when I was asked to do one, rather than talk about my usual research on art & design history, I decided I might ‘come out’, and finally go public about what I do here in Second Life.

I thought I’d share the recorded version of the PechaKucha here – remember the format, which is why it is a bit rushed and littered with ‘ummms’. And a grand apology to all those I could not include.

Side note, if you didn’t manage to catch the last issue of Prim Perfect, it was all about art in SL.

Prim Perfect: Issue 46 - March 2013 - cover

Prim Perfect: Issue 46 – March 2013 – cover

I wrote a bit of a primer on the subject, which you can read here. PJ did a bloody gorgeous cover too (left), they should all look this amazing.

One comment on “Virtual Art Pecha Kucha

  1. Ziki Questi
    June 6, 2013

    This is great work—thanks for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 20, 2013 by in Art, Bryn Oh, Derryth-Ekphrasis, Prim Perfect, Rose Borchovski, Virtual Art.
