I Derryth

Rowan Derryth's Virtual Adventures

Journeys and Friendship

I’ve spent the last week+ traipsing about England with visiting friends, and it was fun but exhausting. Today will be a quiet day at home, mixed with work and reading, and perhaps a virtual journey later to catch up on some art exhibits with PJ (who has been making some great art blog posts of his own, btw). I feel out of the loop!

But I thought I’d share one nice piece of my journeys here… one of the friends I met up with was the fantastic Eva Bellambi, who I kidnapped for a day out in Manchester. We enjoyed the Ford Madox Brown exhibit at the City Gallery and feasted on a lovely Korean lunch. At the Gallery, we were able to leave a relic of our time together: the interactive gallery has a cool sculpture of stacked vintage luggage, which visitors are invited to tie a tag upon with their own thoughts. Here is ours:

Who says virtual friends aren’t real?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 23, 2011 by in Virtual Ramblings.
