I Derryth

Rowan Derryth's Virtual Adventures

Cap Estel

I know that winter quickly approaches, and I’ve even seem some anxious people dumping snow on their virtual lawns already (settle down!). But Autumn is my favourite season, and I am NOT ready to let it go. One of my favourite things to do is go for a long drive to see the changing leaves – likely because I grew up in tropical climes where this never happened.

Alas, my physical world is such that doing this is difficult just now, both temporally and geographically. So I have been thrilled to be able to enjoy the colours of Autumn virtually.

Tonight I returned to Cap Estel, a place my dear friend Stephen Petrovic brought me to for the first time a few months ago, and which captivated me with it’s beauty and elegance. In fact, I think it might be in my top 5 favourite places.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope to write about Cap Estel in the near future for the magazines, so I won’t say too much about it here.  But I will share that I made friendly with the creator, Maurice Messmer, who tells me that Cap Estel will go Winter Wonderland any day now. So GO, NOW! Then go back for more wintery bliss!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 18, 2010 by in Uncategorized.
