I Derryth

Rowan Derryth's Virtual Adventures

A Noob with a View

Dear Reader…

At just over 60 days, I would be considered by many to still be a noob.  In fact, my noobness can be easily seen when trying to do simple things like using a dance ball, or flying.  Yeah, I still really, really suck at flying.

But because I am not one to do things by halves, and am a fast learner (this not being my first foray into a virtual world), I dove right in and had a fairly sophisticated look after about three weeks.  Plus, I’m a slave to good fashion, and now, good textures.

And so it was I began getting the very flattering question ‘Are you and ALT?’ with regularity.  I am not.  My rez day is 7 Dec. 2009, and I’d never been to SL before.  But I have been very lucky in those I met along the way… and before I get too ancient, I want to record my adventures from what I like to call my cartoon days of SL, up through the present and on…

So for now at least, this blog shall be named ‘The Noob ALTernative’.  A certain intrepid photographer (who has become a very dear friend, but shall remain nameless now until his story unfolds) suggested I call this ‘The ALTernative Noob’, which I liked, but upon reflecting I think suggests that I am in fact an ALT.  Thus, I offer you, dear reader, the Noob ALTernative… because you don’t REALLY have to go for 6 months or more wearing clothes from Noob Island and doing the typing animation wherever you go.

Let us go then, you and I…

The Author reminiscing on her Noob days...

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 6, 2010 by in Uncategorized.

Navigation

My Gallery in SL

RoHaus Art Collection, Avalon

Click for slurl

